Tuesday morning, the Ohio Athletic Conference released the all-conference teams and award winners for the 2021 spring season. The Raiders only had two award winners this spring and they were quarterback Braxton Plunk (Bob Packard Award) and defensive back Jesse Vail (Lee Tressel Award). The Bob Packard award is given to the best offensive back in the conference and the Lee Tressel award is for the OAC’s best defensive back.  

Mount Union may have only had two award winners, but they were well represented on the All-OAC teams and had thirteen total selections (ten of which were first-team). On the offensive side of the ball, wide receivers Derrick Harvey Jr. and Wayne Ruby, offensive linemen John Valentine and Max Craig, and quarterback Braxton Plunk were named All-OAC 1st-team. Defensive backs Josh Jones and Jesse Vail, linebackers Kordell Ford and Mason McMillen, and defensive lineman Eli Beers were named All-OAC 1st-team. Wide receiver Jaden Manley, defensive back Malik Britt, and linebacker Marcus Saahir were all named to the All-OAC honorable mention team.  

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.